Geographical locations

Featured Places

  • China - Territory in eastern Asia, ruled since 1949 by the Zhōnghuá Rénmín Gònghéguó
  • Mauritius - Islands in the southwest Indian Ocean, ruled since 1992 by the Republic of Mauritius
  • New Zealand - Islands in the southern Pacific Ocean, ruled since 1947 by the Monarchy of New Zealand

By Location

  • Africa - Second largest continent, population about 1.1 billion.
  • America, North - Continent occupying the northern part of the Western Hemisphere
  • Americas - The combined continents of North and South America
  • America, South - Continent occupying the Western Hemisphere south of the Isthmus of Panama
  • Asia - By convention, the largest and most populous continent
  • Atlantic Ocean - Second largest ocean, which separates the Americas from Europe and Africa
  • Australia - The smallest continent, its territory is ruled since 1942 by the Monarchy of Australia
  • Eurasia - The geographical continent encompassing Europe and Asia
  • Europe - By convention, a continent comprising the westernmost area of Eurasia
  • Indian Ocean - Third largest ocean, extending between Africa and Australia
  • Oceania - The Australian continent and nearby islands in the central and south Pacific Ocean
  • Pacific Ocean - The largest and deepest ocean, which separates Asia and Australia from the Americas