Freedom Circle logo
Freedom Circle

Where Can You Find Freedom Today?

Regions of Europe bordering the Mediterranean Sea

Geographical type: Region

  • Balkans - Region of southeast Europe, between the Adriatic and Aegean seas, mostly coextensive with the Balkan Peninsula
  • Italy - Territory in southern Europe, ruled since 1946 by the Repubblica Italiana
  • Malta - Archipelago in the Mediterranean Sea, ruled since 1964 by the Repubblika ta' Malta
  • Spain - Territory in southwestern Europe, ruled since 1975 by the Reino de EspaƱa